Everyone occasionally makes mistakes so if you accidentally delete a pupil, don’t panic!
Horizons has two levels of deletion – soft and hard. If you delete a pupil there is some ‘grace’ time where you are able to recover pupils that have been deleted.
Simply navigate to Pupils > Pupil List > Pupil Actions > Rescue Deleted. This will take you the Admin > Advanced > Rescue section of Pupil Asset (you can of course go straight here if you prefer).
Once there, tick in the box next to the child you wish to recover and click Rescue to bring them back.
If you can no longer see a pupil in the Rescue area, they will have been ‘Hard’ deleted and are no longer recoverable.